Warning possible spoilers for those who have yet to see Rogue One below. Last night I went to see Rogue One and I thought I’d put together some stats for the ship that carried the squad the last leg of their mission. I decided to use Saga Edition because that is my favorite Star Wars RPG, and I think there are enough folks out there still using it that might find this useful. Designing this thing I kept in mind it is pretty heavily armed (owing to the need to defend cargo), and it can carry a fair number of people and cargo but it isn’t a bulky freighter. Anyway I hope you all enjoy this and find some use in it.

Zeta-Class Cargo Shuttle

Colossal space transport

Init -4  Senses Perception +5

Defense Ref 11 (11 flat-footed), Fort 24; +12 armor

hp 187; DR 13; Threshold 44

Speed fly 12 squares (max. velocity 800 km/h), fly 2 squares (starship scale)

Ranged 2 wing mounted heavy laser cannons, 3 hull mounted laser cannons

Fighting Space 12×12 or 1 square (starship scale); Cover total

Base Atk +0 Grp +33

Abilities Str 38, Dex 12, Con -, Int 14

Skills Initiative -4, Mechanics +5, Perception +5, Pilot -4, Use Computer +5

Crew 2 (normal); Passengers 22

Cargo 25 tons; Consumables 1 month; Carried Craft none

Hyperdrive x2 (backup x12), nav computer

Availability Military Cost not available for sale

 

Heavy laser cannon x2 (Pilot)

Atk +1 Dmg 3d12x2

 

Laser cannons x3 (Pilot)

Atk +1 Dmg 4d10x2

