So I read a lot of comics and I spend a fair amount of my time creating roleplaying games versions of some of the characters that appear in my favorite comic books. I know there’s a ton of crossover between tabletop RPG fans and comic book fans because whenever I off to run a Mutants and Masterminds game or any other superhero based RPG people are always on board with that idea. I thought it might be fun to start a new feature on the Out of Character blog, and I’m calling it Make Mine a Hero. People can suggest a hero or a villain by posting a comment, sending an email to trulyoutofcharacter@gmail.com, or using your psychic powers to contact me telepathically. If you want a particular version of a character from a certain universe, for example Iceman from the Ultimate X-Men as opposed to Iceman from the 616 universe please make that clear. For the moment I’m thinking this will be a monthly feature, but if it proves popular I might make it a weekly thing. I’ll be using Mutants and Masterminds 3rd Edition to create the characters in case anyone is interested.

