4-sided_dice_250

Tiamat Premium Figure

When I decided to run The Hoard of the Dragon Queen and The Rise of Tiamat to give Dungeons and Dragons 5th Edition a thorough try I knew I’d need to get my hands on the Tiamat figure. Since it comes with a sixty dollar price tag attached this thing needs to be worth the investment. Out of the box she’s an impressive sight and I love the new stands which make it appear as though Tiamat is in mid-flight. Jade got me the collector’s set of dragon figures a few years ago and although I love it I think the new style makes the figures far more dynamic. The sculpt is fantastic and I love the level of detail they went into with each of Tiamat’s five heads, although the lower jaw on the black head looks a bit strange. If you’re looking for something that looks great on your RPG bookshelf and is sure to impart draconic fear on any party of adventurer’s this is well worth the cost.

14791463053_1285816537_b

