Graphic Policy

heroclix logoHeroclix is a miniatures game, published by Wizkids, based on various properties that mixes collecting and strategy for a fun combination that allows you to play out various battles you’ve only debated about with friends or used your imagination to experience. It’s a game I’ve always wanted to get into myself, but never found a local group that really clicked for me.

It’s possible that it might be a bit too late for me to get into it, if Washington, DC local store Game On! Comics would have you believe. The store owner sent out a passionate email entitled “Why Heroclix is Dying” explaining his stores recent change on stocking the line of games, blaming online sellers and too high a cost to carry the structured game scenarios but out by Wizkids to promote the games.

Hello Heroclix players.

I thought it was important to reach out to you…

View original post 1,077 more words

