So…it has been way too long since I have actually produced anything. Part of the reason for that is that Jade just started school and I had to make the not to difficult choice between helping her out, or keeping up with the Daily D4, and the podcast. I’ve been playing games with friends and recording podcasts, but I just haven’t had the time to edit them. However Jade is getting some time off from school in about a week which will give me time to edit. So new podcasts are on the horizon!

In the meantime I just posted this video of me unboxing an ancient brass dragon to our youtbue channel. It’s not much, but it is at least proof of life.

In reference to this figure let me just say the following. It is quite possibly the greatest figure I’ve ever purchased, and with the gift giving season approaching it might solve the problem of shopping for the nerd in your lives. In terms of scale the ancient brass dragon is so large in eclipses the word miniature and soars in the new territory of premium figure. I’ve got quite a few dragons and this thing is big enough to make them look like little more than winged lizards. Whenever I pictured one of those dragons that have managed to survive for a hundreds of years this is the sort of thing I’d always imagined. The sculpt itself is really nice, and to be hones I’m glad that they chose to go with one of lesser dragons rather than the usual choice of gold or red.

