4-sided_dice_250

Aquatic Changeling Campaigns

Lately I’ve been toying with the idea of an aquatic themed Changeling campaign, I’ve got no idea how the idea originally got into my head but I blame Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Specifically the chapters of the book related to the second task. The waters inhabited by the creatures who make their homes in the hedge hold a special terror all their own, because their world is probably as alien from the rest of the hedge as the bottom of our ocean is from a city. Mermaids, kelpies, kappas, krakens, sea nymphs, selkies, and all manner of watery fey could feature prominently. I also have fun toying with a few ideas of how to alter the hedge. Instead of thick thorn covered vines I picture twisted pebbly paths enclosed by trailing tendrils of seaweed. The darkness would also be a major factor. Imagine creepy lanterns filled with dimly glowing fish being your only source of light as you try and escape from the gasping frog-like creature that pulled you into the hedge. It’s a simple idea but I think it could be fun, and it’s a bit of a departure from other Changeling games I’ve seen.

tumblr_lv30q5uNIk1qgz6vbo1_500

