First off, I’d like to thank everyone who took the time to vote in the first ever Pick my Clix poll over the last few weeks. The results ended up in a four way tie between Alpha Flight, the Midnight Sons, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., and the Initiative so I picked a couple of figures from each of the winners and assembled a team. Captain Amercia/Black Widow duo figure, Morbius, Puck, Snowbird, and Mirage were the chosen heroes and together they took to the table in one of the oddest teams I’ve ever seen.

In the first round they found themselves facing my friend Steve who fielded a team consisting of the Green Goblin, Doctor Octopus, the Scarlet Witch, Captain America, and Hopper (Thor Frog). Mirage and Morbius were taken out by Doctor Octopus and Captain America before they were able to inflict any damage. Snowbird and Puck performed a bitt better however, and the duo managed to keep Hopper and the Green Goblin tied up for most of the match. Captain America/Black Widow only managed to fire off a single attack against the Green Goblin before they were knocked out by Doctor Octopus as well. Alpha Flight was left to finish up the match on their own, even though Snowbird quickly joined my roster of dead heroes but Puck managed to keep me from getting shut out by knocking out the Green Goblin before he was defeated too. Steve’s a great guy and I always enjoy our matches so this was an entertaining one for me, plus I got to knock out the Green Goblin which was fun.

My second opponent of the night was Matt, the gentleman who coordinates all of our Heroclix events at the Geekadrome. Fresh from the Avengers vs. X-Men event Matt brought his X-Men team base featuring Magneto, Colossus, Magik, Emma Frost, and Danger as well as Cyclops who was being played as a solo figure. This was the first time I’d faced off against a team base and I’ll admit finding my team squaring off with the X-Men wasn’t something I’d anticipated. Mirage and Morbius managed to team up on the rest of the X-Men and thanks to a couple of lucky rolls using Mirage’s blades/claws/fangs and the living vampire’s steal energy they managed to knock them down a few clicks early in our match. Captain America/Black Wido’s special duo attack ability dealt the mutants a few for clicks of damage as well brining them further and further down their dial. Snowbird and Puck teamed up to take out Cyclops and then joined the melee to tie up the rest of the X-Men after they’d managed to kill off Mirage.

All said and done I think you guys did a good job of picking a team for me, and Pick my Clix will return when another constructed event is scheduled. Thanks for voting and reading everyone.

