4-sided_dice_250

Today I rolled a one, looks like the Daily D4 will be short.

Dungeon-Building Dice Sets

I’ve spent more than a little bit of many over at ThinkGeek throughout the years, but there’s one item in their inventory that I’ve been drooling over for months. With a couple of rolls these six sided dice allow a Game master to create an extensive dungeon without having to conjure up the entire thing. I love coming up with locations buts mapping things out on the fly can be a bit daunting, and if you have an extra long dungeon crawl it never hurts to have a back up plan. I especially love the idea of rolling these things behind my GM screen and making the players think I’m rolling to determine their doom while I’m actually frantically setting up a dungeon for them to explore. Used sparingly I think these are a great addition to any GM’s toolbox.

f3c4_adventurer_dungeon-building_dice_set

