For the past few months I’ve been sitting on an announcement that it’s been a struggle not to blurt out. It’s in my nature to want to share good news as soon as possible, but since things sometimes fall through I didn’t want to put this out before it was official. Now I can finally share the news though!

One of the things I’ve really wanted to get for the podcast is some theme music, and a few of folks I know who also podcast said that was definitely something worth doing. I didn’t want to use stock music though, I wanted something that would be unique to this podcast and really special. Then I remembered seeing Adam and the River Blackwater Band performing on New Years Eve a few years ago. They really made it a fantastic evening and I knew at once that I wanted them to be the ones to make a theme song for Out of Character.

I called up Adam Valenti and amazingly enough he agreed to record some tracks with the rest of the group. Needless to say I was very excited and eagerly anticipated hearing what they’d record. The tracks are finished and now I’m left with three amazing pieces, and I’m pretty sure I know which one is going to end up serving as our theme music.  You’ll all have to listen to the next episode of the podcast to hear it though.

I do want to give a big thank you to Adam and the River Blackwater Band and encourage people to support them. They’re great performers and wonderful people. Check out their website if you’d like to hear some samples of their work.

http://www.riverblackwaterband.com/

